top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLisette Diaz

Morning Liturgy in a Time of Isolation

Faith starts at home. We know this to be true. Since our COVID-19 quarantine began, I got to start something I've always wanted to try with our family: Morning Liturgy. I know many families rely on Faith Formation in their parishes to help foster their children's faith, but with limits on gatherings, we need to take control of that in our own homes. I wanted to share our 10-minute morning liturgy with you. For this, you will need a candle and a children's bible. The best bible versions are NABRE (New American Bible - Revised Edition), but for children, it's ok to use anything that is age appropriate (I've had to modify the wording in the Bibles we have here a bit...seeing as Cain "killing" his brother is not something I want my 2 year old hearing).


One important thing to keep in mind is that we also need to foster our faith so that when our children ask questions of us, we can answer them in certainty. For this, there are some wonderful places to get reputable information such as Formed (formed.org). Check with your local parish for a code to enter Formed for free.


Click the image below for download and enjoy! I'd love to hear how it goes for your family :)





9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page